Winners Announced For The 2016 Canadian Radio Music Awards
Canadian Music Week announced the winners of the 19th annual Canadian Radio Music Awards

By Mi2N [05-08-2016]

Canadian Music Week is pleased to announce the winners of the 19th annual Canadian Radio Music Awards¸which took place at the Sheraton Centre Hotel. Presented by Bell Media, the Canadian Radio Music Awards celebrate Canadian artists who have gained significant traction on Canadian radio over the past year. The show featured special performances by The Strumbellas, Coleman Hell, Ria Mae, Cold Creek County, Scott Helman, and Jocelyn Alice.

Nominees included artists who hit the Canadian charts for the first time last year and achieved top airplay in different formats based on radio "spins" as recorded by Nielsen Broadcast Data Systems (BDS) in 2015. Votes cast by program directors, music directors, and on-air personalities determined the winners. Radio listeners from across the country also voted online for the Fans' Choice Award at

Three additional non-voting awards were also presented at this year's ceremony: The FACTOR Breakthrough Award, for top airplay for new FACTOR-supported artists, went to Leah Daniels; the Sennheiser Chart Topper Award for top overall airplay was awarded to Shawn Mendes, and the Heatseeker award was presented to The Strumbellas. A full list of nominees and winners can be found by following the link below.


Copyright © 1997-2018 MusicDish LLC., all rights reserved.
About MusicDish e-Journal | Contact Us | Advertise | RSS | Internships